Snipe USA

US Masters & Halloween

US Masters & Halloween
October 27
07:01 2018

2018 USA Snipe Masters Day 1

Sailors coming to the Atlanta Yacht Club for the 2018 Snipe US Masters would be well off as long as they brought they brought their long underwear and plenty of fleece.  Temps on the 40s and winds in the low teens greeted sailors Friday morning Oct. 26th for the start of the event. Not to mention there was rain.  By the start of the first race wind speeds had moderated to the high single digits for the first of two races, both of which featured late lead changes on the last leg of each race enabling Andy Pimental, sailing with Megan Place, and Lee Griffith and Niki Bruno to take the races away from sailors who had leads at every mark, Alex and Pline  in the first race and Don Hackbarth and Connor Milam in the second.  Lake Allatoona strikes again!

Andy and Megan lead with 4 pts (1,3) and the top six are separated by only 6 pts.  Full results are posted below

Tomorrow the Masters are joined with the Halloween Regatta and scored in each event.  Winds are expected to be from the northwest at about 8 mph and no rain.  Yea!

 

2018 Snipe Masters Regatta
Atlanta Yacht Club
 
Results are provisional as of 17:31 on October 26, 2018
Master Fleet
Sailed: 2, Discards: 0, To count: 2, Entries: 10, Scoring system: Appendix A
Rank Sail Number HelmName Crew’s Name Fleet Special Trophy Categories Yacht Club Skipper’s age e-Mail HelmGender Phone Crew’s age R1 R2 Total Nett
1st 31424 Andrew Pimental Master Sail newport 60 apimental@aol.com 401-855-1046 1.0 3.0 4.0 4.0
2nd 31304 Lee Griffith Nikki Bruno Master Surf City Yacht Club 61 eleegriffith@gmail.com 215796-1505 28 5.0 1.0 6.0 6.0
3rd 29324 Chris Klotz Suny Bolles Master St. Petersburg Sailing Center 67 cklotz2@juno.com 727-526-6699 21 2.0 5.0 7.0 7.0
4th 29671 Tarasa Davis Steve Sherman Master AYC 51 tarasadavis@gmail.com 4043860081 74 3.0 4.0 7.0 7.0
5th 30942 Don Hackbarth Connor Milam Master AYC 71 dhackbarth@icloud.com 404386 37 6.0 2.0 8.0 8.0
6th 31313 Alex Pline Lisa Pline Master SSA 57 alex@teampline.org 410-263-8457 56 4.0 6.0 10.0 10.0
7th 30339 David Forquer Ji-Soo Boles Master AYC 55 dforquer@gsu.edu 16 7.0 7.0 14.0 14.0
8th 29964 Bob Panza TBD Master Quassy 66 bobpanza@aol.com 203-525-5149 TBD 8.0 8.0 16.0 16.0
9th 28791 Larry Bull Amy Durrett? Master AYC 66 lbullprintecinks@bellsouth.net 4044025241 <14 9.0 10.0 DNF 19.0 19.0
10th 25373 Kathy Bronaugh William Rogers Master AYC 65 kathy.bronaugh@yahoo.com 4046803816 35 11.0 DNF 10.0 DNS 21.0 21.0

 

Share

About Author

jerelyn@odmsail.com

jerelyn@odmsail.com

Archives